BackUpManager
(Updated on 26-May-2009)
Explanatory
Notes
Additional Notes For User:
01 - To Insert New
Source Files - Double Click Source File Field. This Will Open The File Picker
Dialog Box. Multiple Files Can Be Selected For Insertion At A
Time.
02 - To Insert New Source Folder Alone (w/o Files),
Double Click Source Directory Field. This Will Open The Folder Picker Dialog
Box.
03 - Default Values For Destn Directory/File can be
altered by user if desired (New Directory Will Be Created If Not
Existing).
04 - To Select Specific Destination Directory -
Double Click Destination Directory Field.
05 - Clicking Of
Option Button (For Date Time Stamping) At Top Updates The Existing Value For
Destn File Accordingly (Only If The Check Box Is In Selected
State).
06 - To Select/Deselect All Check Boxes At Once -
Double Click Last_BkUp Column.
07 - Display Is Arranged As
Per Source Directory And FileName (Ascending)
08 -
Selection Of Checkbox Inserts Default Values For Destn Directory And File (Only
If Empty)
09 - Grey Color For Last_BkUp Indicates The
Date Of Last Back Up is Earlier Than The Current Date.
10
- If Only Source Directory Is Entered (i.e. Source File Is Blank), The Source
Folder (Including All It's SubFolders And Files) Will Get Copied To The Destn
Folder - The Destn Folder Will Get Date Time Stamped (If appropriate option
button is in selected state)
11 - Files/Folders Freshly
Added In Current Session Are HighLighted In Maroon Color.
12 - Failure In Making BackUp Is Indicated By Pink Color In Last_BkUp
Field.
13 - For Changing The Destination Drive (Of Items
Where CheckBox Is In Selected State) To The Value Selected In Combo Box At Left,
Click The Command Button At Top Right.
14 - For linking
the files / folders to various profiles, click the command button named Edit
Profile. In the profile editor, select the desired file / folder in the
datasheet at left and enter the desired profile string in the datasheet at
right. A given file or folder can be included in as many different profiles as
desired.
15 - Any Access Database File If Selected For
BackUp Gets Compacted As Well (If so desired by user). Compaction is performed
on a temporary copy of the file, eliminating the scope for any adverse effect
on the original file.
Note: Occasionally,
on the first run, if the check boxes have been selected indirectly (by double
click in Last_BkUp column), a message "Data was changed" might appear instead of
copy action. Simply try again - it will be OK.